Chapman Las Vegas Dodge Home Search new vehicles Shop New Search used vehicles Shop Used Chapman Las Vegas Dodge Service Service Chapman Las Vegas Dodge Information Info
Dodge Chrysler
Chapman Las Vegas
Dodge Chrysler Jeep Ram
Jeep Ram
Chapman Las Vegas Dodge Average Rating: 4.3 out of 5 stars (1164 reviews)

I called a week ago to schedule an appointment for service. My advanced head restraint activated on the passenger seat of my 2014 dodge avenger while the car was parked. There was no accident or any jolt to the car, it just deployed. After waiting a week to get this appointment time.... I took the car in and was told they are not allowed to touch this issue, it needs an investigator from Chrysler to come look at it.... so now I have driven across town once for service that could not be preformed. I will have to drive across town again to have the "investigator" check it out, and then once again to have it repaired. The car is under warranty, and I should have been notified when I scheduled the appointment that this issue could not be address, instead of being mislead saying it would be fixed over night. The service writer informed me that this has happened prior to other vehicles as well, so I felt the need to notify the Federal Transportation Administration this morning of a potential safety issue. I was told its OK to drive this vehicle around even though the restraint has be deployed. absolutely terrible communication from the service writer that first told me that this issue would be fixed over night.

- michael young
10/11/2016 9:40 AM

- irvin crain
10/9/2016 2:34 PM

- David cruz
10/9/2016 9:51 AM

Russell was my advisor and he was truly amazing. Excellent customer service. I will recommend him to everyone.

- elizabeth augustine
10/8/2016 3:05 PM

Chapman has great assets in Dominique in service and their Porter, Elijah (I believe). Dom took care of my faulty stereo systems not only once but twice as Chrysler sent a defective replacement once. They are friendly, keep you advised, and make sure you get to and from the dealership with ease. Thanks, Chapman! And, Thanks Dominique and Elijah.

- Bradley Maki
10/7/2016 8:51 AM

- Bradley S Maki
10/6/2016 10:19 AM

very professional and took about the amount of time I would expect for my service need that day .

- mark mckenzie
10/5/2016 1:19 PM

- mark
10/5/2016 1:17 PM

Dominic in-service is the best

- Linda schecht
10/2/2016 9:54 AM

Also they didn't put any washer fluid in, almost empty

- Eric Besserud
10/1/2016 1:34 PM

Went in for just an oil change went to leave and the door ajar light and alert came on. Opened and shut all doors still didn't correct it. Didn't do this when I brought it in. Drove back and he checked everything out that he could said I'd have to drop it off for maybe a day or two and 150$ for a diagnostic. Plus he said I was due for additional updates at another 300$ or so which I would think this should be at no cost. Not sure how that works

- Eric Besserud
10/1/2016 11:39 AM

Joy was great to work with and went out of her way to make sure me and my mom were taken care of. Would definitely like to buy from her again in the future.

- Stephanie Foreman
9/27/2016 10:03 AM

Great service on a timely basis!

- H. Stephen Nelson
9/23/2016 9:44 AM

Thanks Russell for getting the problem fixed !

- john mccormick
9/22/2016 6:37 PM

This is about the 4th time I have visited Chapman Dodge for some type of service. My Service Advisor is Dominque. He always made sure my visit are short and the proper repairs are made. Its gotten to the point if he is not around, I will wait until he returns to the office. Keep up the excellent work Dominique.

- Reggie Holmes
9/22/2016 10:50 AM

The bottom line is though I won't malign your dealership to others, I won't be encouraging anyone I know, or who may ask, to travel to you for a vehicle. So regret not staying with my local guys.

- Pat Albertson
9/20/2016 5:22 PM

Drop my car on Wednesday. Had a check engine light, and other assorted lights .Was running very crappy ,got stuck in the spaghetti Bowl going 5 miles an hour in first gear. Chapman had my Jeep for 3 days, receive my Jeep on Saturday 17th. Drove the Jeep approximately 6 miles on Sunday and got the check engine light again for the same code, P1618 Sunday night. Afraid I'm going to get stuck again, going to be dropping off Jeep, Monday 19th to Russell or Anthony, problem has NOT been fixed.

- John Mccormick
9/18/2016 9:38 AM

Good efficient service by Holly!

- Ernest Cheung
9/16/2016 4:33 PM

We were visiting Las Vegas when we incurred problems with our vehicle. Anthony Salinas in the service department expedited the service to our vehicle and get us back on the road on the original day we planned to leave. Also they were very accommodating in dropping us off and picking us up when the car was ready at our hotel. Our shuttle driver was very professional and pleasant. Anthony turned our bad situation into a very pleasant one.

- Maceo Daste
9/15/2016 1:31 PM

I took my truck in for warranty repair 8 or 9 months ago, they said that the part was on back order, they never called me again. I called about 6 months later and asked if it was in, they said yes, we will call you to schedule in a week, no one called, so I called again another few months later and finally scheduled the repair and is now complete. I did not receive a call from management or receive any type of concern from anyone regarding this issue. The place is very unorganized and most of the employees have a bad attitude. I will most likely not buy another vehicle or use service from Chapman again.

- Curry Smythe
9/14/2016 11:24 AM

Thanks Mike N. Service manager for all your help .

- William B
9/13/2016 6:14 PM

- Vania Bogdanova
9/11/2016 12:34 PM

- voglberger gunther
9/10/2016 7:42 PM

Holly So is one of the best service representatives I've ever had. She was very professional and went out of her way to give me the options I needed to keep my truck at top performance. Although I am moving to another state I hope there are more people like her where I'm going. She makes me love my Ram truck that much more.

- Michael Mann Sr
9/10/2016 8:39 AM

I had the best experience at Chapman with Frank Rodriguez. I wasn't sure on what specific kind of car I wanted and Frank was really patient with me. He showed me a lot of cars until I finally got something my husband and I agreed on. This took about two weeks and he never stopped being really nice and keeping in contact with me. Next car I will be going back to them and going through Frank. Thank you for taking so good care of me.

- Jennifer Quante
9/9/2016 11:50 AM

They an excellent job changing my oil and it was done in less time then they told me. I have always gotten good service from Chapman Dodge on Sahara Ave.

- Donnie Corbin
9/8/2016 9:47 AM

Service dept was swamped and as usual Anthony knew that it was important to get our car done as we both work and it was my husbands car. The sensor light came on Anthony got it checked out and got us out of there in a day and a half which is long for that service dept they are usually right on but it was super busy was a short in the seat belt which could have sparked so it was replaced and we both managed to get to work ok. Thanks Anthony your then reason we still have. A dodge we are thinking of a new car not sure what kind Chapmans is so lucky to have you I hope they realize that we have been a customer for 30 years

- James lee
9/7/2016 6:30 PM

Cowboy and Frank were amazing to deal with and made the experience very positive! Wouldn't go anywhere else!

- Megan Hatala
9/6/2016 7:38 AM

Holly is my service writer and as usual gets me in and out as quick as possible. I always know what to expect for both price and expected time for the repairs or service. Holly makes Chapman service an easy experience!!

- Jim matthews
9/2/2016 11:51 AM

Despite not having a Dodge vehicle, the services provided for my 2003 Ford Ranger is superior as always, and gives me great confidence in the operation of my vehicle. Andrew Tuccio is a professional and knowledgeable service advisor upon whom I rely exclusively for his timely, efficient, and customer oriented service needs and advice,

- Brian Davie
9/1/2016 6:26 PM

as always your service department is excellent, except you forgot to wash it

- Roger Watt
9/1/2016 4:38 PM

- Angela Dows
9/1/2016 3:40 PM

I had my Jeep compass in for a second time because of a weird noise coming from the left front wheel area. You had my car from Thursday August 18 through Monday August 21st. Anthony called me to tell me they found nothing wrong with the car. I asked if they had installed new windshield wiper blades as I had requested when I brought the car in on the 18th. He said that had not been done but would be done before I picked up the car. That was shortly after 11am on the 18th. I picked up my car after 1pm that same day. The car was not washed, which I thought was standard procedure, and little did I know that the wiper blades were not replaced as I had requested. I am not happy with this situation. The car still makes the same weird noise and now I have to go elsewhere for my wiper blades that I didn't know were not installed until I was caught in the rain. Sign me unhappy at this point.

- Elizabeth Wilkin
8/28/2016 3:38 PM

I have perched 3 Dodge Ram 2500 Diesel trucks in the past 5 years, and I have had issues with all 3 The latest being today. #1 18DOD: DIESEL DRIVEABILITY CUST STATES VEHICLE WONT START NO CRANK CHK AND REPORT Work performed by TYLER DAVIS (500) I• • •• Installed 68089322AG: MODULE: TOTALLY INTEGRATED P 1@922.34 Hazardous Materials Charge NO START. NO CRANK. LOSS OF COMMUNICATION WITH TIP M MODULE. REMOVED AND INSTALLED NEW TIPM MODULE. R ECONFIGURED TIPM MODULE. VEHICLE NOW STARTS AND RU NS. Sub Total: 1377.34. The total with tax $1501.59. The car was parked in the parking lot of my office for 8 hours and would not start, not even a sign of life when I put the key in it. “They told me at the dealership the module problem was most likely from overheating. “ The truck was sitting in a parking lot. I don’t think RAM gives a @#!+ about me or the parts they use to make a vehicle for the public, however I do know this I WILL NEVER BUY A DODGE, RAM VEHICLE. William Rowan 1661 E Flamingo Rd. STE 4A Las Vegas, NV 89119 (702) 597-9635

- William Rowan
8/28/2016 6:32 AM

I wanted to take the time to commend Michael Simpson and for him to receive special recognition for his exemplary customer service for Chapman Dodge. He communicates and demonstrates what your brand presents to your customers and he has assisted me through the steps to have everything set up with my new purchase along with educating me every step of the way. His work ethic is extremely efficient. Michael went above and beyond with all my questions and all the obstacles that I have had(car wreck, funerals, and all my delays with purchasing a new car) As I know his job is to get into a car as a salesman, however to me a consumers standpoint, has exceeded my expectations with his persistence, follow up, patience and communication with me through the past couple of months. My original contact with him was in February. He has always called me back even when I was not able to answer or call him because of my hectic work schedule. I have always received nothing but his eagerness and excitment to help me with my purchase. I cannot begin to tell you how much I appreciate him and his efforts. I hope that you will at the very least acknowledge Mr. Simpson for his wonderful attitude, hard work and overall customer service. He is very deserving. Thank you for your time and the excellent customer service that I received from this employee. Your company has gained a loyal customer for life, and i will be referring all of my family and friends to him. If you have any additional questions please let me know. Roberta

- Roberta "Bobbie " Day
8/19/2016 4:02 PM

I brought my wife's car in for an oil change and tire rotation on a service contract and was greeted immediately, checked in and directed to the service lounge for an estimated 1 hour wait. In slightly over an hour I was informed that the car was done and asked if I would like it washed. I replied that I would like it washed, even though I had mentioned the complimentary wash while checking in. They didn't need to ask me a second time if I wanted it washed, it would have saved everyone time if they just took the clue from me bringing it up at check in.

- Michael Peschl
8/19/2016 5:21 AM

I believe that it takes way to long for the service. Service department opens at 7 but however the disel mechanic does not start until 8. HMMM something just doesn't make sense here.

- Steve Torres
8/16/2016 1:44 PM

The level of service provided by Dominique Morrison was outstanding as it always is. He never ceases to amaze me with the way he manages to juggle multiple tasks in order to get all the pieces to work together in harmony between the Chapman Team members, car warranty personnel, rental car businesses, and parts providers. Everything always comes out to the best possible scenerio for the customer timewise and cost effectively.

- Dr. Roni Wilson-Brewster
8/10/2016 10:22 AM

I can't thank you enough! Don Hamrick runs a top notch dealership. We have always had a distaste for salesmen and car dealers in general. NOT true any longer. Donny O'Shea, Josh Logue and Rocco are truly great guys to work with. there was never any pressure and they went above and beyond to make us comfortable in every aspect of the deal. I would definitely send my family and friends to these gentlemen. We are beyond happy with the experience and purchase of our Rubicon!!!

- Chandi Melton
8/9/2016 7:11 AM

I can't thank you enough! Don Hamrick runs a top notch dealership. We have always had a distaste for salesmen and car dealers in general. NOT true any longer. Donny O'Shea, Josh Logue and Rocco are truly great guys to work with. there was never any pressure and they went above and beyond to make us comfortable in every aspect of the deal. I would definitely send my family and friends to these gentlemen. We are beyond happy with the experience and purchase of our Rubicon!!!

- Chandi Melton
8/9/2016 7:11 AM